The Forman S. Acton Educational Foundation Proudly Announces 2021 Class of Forman Scholars

The Forman S. Acton Educational Foundation is proud to formally announce the selection of its 2021 class of Forman Scholars. After a rigorous application and selection process, 13 hardworking seniors from Salem High School were selected by the Foundation’s Scholarship Committee to join the program and receive a scholarship of $40,000 to be used during their undergraduate college years. The students join an impressive cohort of 32 current Scholars and 16 alumni of the program. 

Our newest Scholars include: 

  • Eunique Cooper 

  • Jordan Galan 

  • Aaliyah Holden 

  • Patrick Irvine 

  • Helena Johnson 

  • Ka’Nijha Johnson 

  • Matthew Krimson 

  • Destiny Leflore 

  • Olivia Little 

  • John Mulhorn 

  • Akeyia Nichols 

  • Shalayby Parsons 

  • Renee Watson 

To be eligible for the Forman Scholars program, students must either attend Salem High School or live in Salem City and attend another public high school in Salem County. Applicants must also meet certain academic and financial need requirements and be enrolled in the Foundation’s Acorn Fund program prior to applying.  

In addition to providing a scholarship of $40,000 for each Scholar to put toward their undergraduate college expenses, the program helps each Scholar navigate the college experience, provides them with financial counseling and offers them opportunities to build relationships with the Foundation’s staff members and future generations of Forman Scholars. 

The newest Scholars and the Foundation’s staff recently met to discuss their selection and hear from each student about the current state of their college search process. In the coming months, stay tuned to learn more about each Scholar, their achievements and their collegiate aspirations in individual profiles to be published on the Foundation’s website!